• Current Stats

    Height: 6' 2"
    Weight: 296.2 lbs
    Total Lost: 93.2 lbs
    Body Fat%: 36%
    Total Fat Lost: 104 lbs

    Hat Size: 8
    Jeans: 40x32
    T-Shirt XXL

  • Chad’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

From Surgery to Recovery

The week of my Gallbladder surgery, I wasn’t to worried about my diet.  It was hard to eat meat, beans and veg while I was in pain and due to the gallbladder pain.  I ate bread, oatmeal and lots of juice to make the pain better.  So I gained 7 pounds or so.

Sunday we got back on track and the weight just dropped off like crazy at the start of the week.  By Tuesday, I had already lost 11 pounds.  So I thought I was going to have the best week ever.  But I got a little ahead of myself and wasn’t a good little dieter.  So I ended up gaining a pound or two back on Wednesday and Thursday.  I tried to make up for it on Friday, but we were headed to a play for my drama class.  So we ended having to eat a burrito in Greenwood.  All in all, the week went OK, but I learned a valuable lesson… don’t get ahead of yourself.  Keep the pedal to the metal and make the most of what you got.

Numbers:

Weight – 303.2 lbs
Fat – 37.3%
Lost this week – 11 lbs
Fat lost for the year – 13.2 lbs

Hopefully next week, I can break 300 lbs!

Leave a Reply

