No Soda? Yeah, I can’t believe it either

This week, for a reason unknown even to me, I gave up soda.

It sort of happened by accident.  Saturday I had coffee with breakfast, water the rest of the day and beer and wine at the BBQ on Saturday.  Sunday I had water and an Iced Tea, just to change things up.  Monday I was thinking, “Wow, I haven’t had soda in two days.  Maybe I can make this a thing and maybe improve my chances of losing weight.”  So Monday was the first day of actually doing it on purpose.  For years I have been told that soda is the worst thing you can drink, especially diet.  So if I am going to try and lose weight, I might want to make my body as hospitable as possible to weight loss.

I had some Iced Tea at lunch and lots of water.  Lots and lots of water.

So far so good.  The first couple days were tough, but yesterday I didn’t even have tea and I didn’t have any headaches.  I do love caffeine, so I am going to keep the tea coming, just no milk or sugar.

Like everything else on this diet, it is all one day at a time.

One Response

  1. It’s hard to give up soda, especially in the summertime. But, I do second that notion of giving up the diet soda, in particular. I had a friend who nannied for a chemist that concocted for the soda companies. He told her he would rather she smoke crack in front of his children than drink a diet soda and forbade it from being brought to his home. Now, that’s enough for me to have given it up. I, too, have switched to iced tea and wish you luck in your endeavor. Keep up the good work! I can’t wait to see photos/updates. 🙂

Leave a Reply

