First Goal Met – On to #2

Today when I stepped on to the scale, I knew I wanted to see 369 or less.  I was so close after last week and I really wanted to hit my goal before I was going out of town.  When I saw 368.2, I was psyched!  I beat my first goal with a week and .8 pounds to spare.

After this weigh-in, I am down 21.2 lbs of weight and 24.7 lbs of fat.

Now that my first gate is done, I am setting my next one.  Gate 2 will be getting to 350 lbs by the time Sabrina and I go to LA June 7th.  Of course I would like to lose even more before we go, but this should be doable.

As I mentioned in Thursday’s post, I am really starting to feel the loss in my clothes.  My jeans are getting baggy and I had to go down a notch on my belt.

This coming week is going to be a bit nuts with work and school, but I am hoping to start the first steps of adding in some exercise.  Probably going to be some light cardio, but hopefully will aid the loss too.  When I get back from Florida we are going to start the strength training part of the program.  That will hopefully really turn the fat loss into body reshaping.

Leave a Reply

